[Released] Overwrite Changes When Copying from one Workspace to Another

We will introduce an option to overwrite changes when copying Elements from one Workspace to another.

Currently, the action to copy content from one Workspace to another will skip Elements that have previously been copied, in order to avoid duplication of content, and make sure that changes that were made in the target aren't overwritten.

If you've made changes to content in your main Workspace, though, you couldn't easily push those updates into other Workspaces. We now give you the option of copying the information to the target Workspace again.

⚠️ When force copying Elements, most information will be overwritten in the Workspace you are copying to - with the information from the Workspace you are copying from. This includes information that wasn't changed in the Workspace you are copying from since the last time you copied the Elements. 

The following information will not be overwritten:

  • Ratings
  • Comments 

💡 Note that this will allow you to push updates to the ITONICS Showroom content into your own Workspace!