How to work with List presets

You can save your customized List view to share it with all workspace users.

Note: This feature will not be automatically available to all subscribers and may be part of a separate ITONICS subscription plan. If you would like to try Lists, please contact us via account_manager@itonics.de.

 

Presets save a specific view or layout of your Lists. They allow you to save a specific configuration of elements, fields, thresholds, KPI reporting widgets, and aggregation types, which can then be easily accessed later and shared with other users in your workspace. Use presets to streamline work and easily switch between different views of your data.

 

  1. How to create a List preset
  2. How to update an existing List preset and save as new List preset

  3. Reset any changes made to your List preset

  4. Public and private presets: Edit the visibility of a List preset

  5. Delete an existing preset

 

How to create a List preset

There are 2 ways to create a new List from scratch. 

1. Directly via the Create List button

Click on the Create List (1) button at the top of the List. The List creation modal will open. Follow the steps from point 4. described in the next section to set up the layout for your List.

2. Via the List preset picker

  1. Open List by clicking on the List menu and selecting one of the existing List presets (1).
  2. Click on the preset title to open the List of existing presets (2).
  3. At the bottom of the List, click on Create new List (3).

 

4.  In the Create List modal you can start configuring your List:
    1. Decide whether your List should be private or public (4).
    2. Set a meaningful Title for the List (5).
    3. Select the Element Type(s) you want to display on the List (6). Once you select the Element Type(s) all fields that are available on those Element Type(s) are displayed below.
    4. Select the fields you want to display as columns on your List. Make sure to select the fields in the order you want them to be shown on your List (7).
    5. Make sure to click Create List to save your new List preset view (8).

 

To configure and save KPI widgets, aggregation types and thresholds, check out the following articles:

 

After you made changes to either your KPI reporting widgets, aggregation types, thresholds, or even fields shown as columns, make sure to update your List by clicking on the gear wheel icon Edit List (1) and click the Update button (2) to update the current List or Save as new (3) to create a new List preset. The Update and Save as new actions can also be found at the top of the List.

 

How to update an existing List preset and save as new List preset

Sometimes you want to make changes to one of your existing List presets. Regardless of whether you change the fields that you want to display as columns, the KPI reporting widgets, aggregation types per column, or if your conditional formatting thresholds need a change, there are two ways to save the changes:

1. Via the Update button

Click on the Update button at the top of the List.

 

2. Via the Edit List modal

  1. Click on the Edit List button (1).
  2. At the bottom of the modal, click Update (2) to update your current preset or Save as new (3) to create a complete new List preset. 

 

Reset any changes made to your List preset

If you have a Board preset selected and change fields, KPI widgets, threshold configurations, or aggregations,  you see a red message saying Unsaved changes on top of your List.
You can reset those changes to immediately go back to the original state of your preset. To reset the view, follow these steps:

  1. Click on the Edit List button (1).
  2. At the bottom of the modal click on the reset arrow (2).

 

Public and private presets: Edit the visibility of a List preset

A List preset can either be private (only visible to you) or public (visible and shared with all users from your workspace). 

To change the visibility of your preset, click on the Edit List (1) button and use the Private Preset toggle (2) to set the preset to private.

 

Delete an existing preset

Deleting List presets can be achieved by clicking the List header title (1) and then clicking on the delete icon next to the List preset title (2).